Top 10 books I read in 2014

The Top 10 books I read in 2014. Not really in any particular order, except for #1. The Ocean… is by far the best novel I have ever had the pleasure of reading. And The Martian is a book I can’t stop telling everyone to read. Seriously. I work from home as a stay-at-home dad and author, so everytime I see people who aren’t my wife and daughter, I try to work in how great The Martian is and how they should read it.

  1. The Ocean at the End of the Lane – by Neil Gaiman
  2. The Martian – by Andy Weir
  3. Blindsight – by Peter Watts
  4. Redshirts – by John Scalzi
  5. Old Man’s War – by John Scalzi
  6. Leviathan Wakes – by James S. A. Corey
  7. Caliban’s War – by James S. A. Corey
  8. Slaughterhouse Five – by Kurt Vonnegut
  9. Amped – by Daniel Wilson
  10. Sparky – by Jenny Offill and Chris Appelhans
Leave a Reply

