Dishwasher soap and dogs

Hold onto your hats and grip your seats so this wild ride doesn’t buck you off.

Dishwasher soap.

I know, I know. Not exactly the most exciting of subjects, but I realized something. I’m not sure if it’s how I handle the dishes before loading or just my dishwasher but the cheap’o powder dishwasher soap works exactly the same as the Cascade with Dawn and the dozen other things that will make your dishes sing to you in joy. I’m talking the $2 box is the same as the $6 jug. I guess you’re just paying for the name.

And my dogs believe they are cats. I so wish I had a picture of it.

This morning one of my cats was sitting on the back of the couch staring out the window, wishing for a life on the plains of Africa with it’s lion cousins, when Jasmine bounds up onto the couch (they can now get up with ease). She puts her front legs over the back of the couch and stares out the window with the cat. Later in the day after I pick up my daughter from school (the big kindergarten) I’m telling her about Jasmine. Ariel (the other black lab puppy) jumps on the couch, onto the arm of it and leaps off like it’s a cat.

I swear to God, one day soon these dogs are going to be meowing when I walk in the door.

Leave a Reply

